Cover image of Air Gear
Poster of Air Gear

Air Gear


Air Trecks, also known as AT, are motorized and futuristic inline skates that are the new craze taking the nation by storm. Although each AT comes with a speed limiter, a community of daredevils known as the "Storm Riders" are brave enough to tamper with the device. Utilizing AT's in underground battles, individual teams wager valuable AT parts or team emblems—their symbol of pride—to dominate the streets.

Living in this era is Itsuki Minami, a middle school student notorious for engaging in street fights. Always wanting to reach heights no one else is able to, the reckless punk will break through any obstacle that stands in his way, alongside his best friends Kazuma Mikura and Onigiri. However, it is when he discovers a pair of Air Trecks in his house that the path to his true desire finally opens: to rule the skies.

English: Air Gear

Type: TV

Episodes: 25

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Apr 05, 2006 to Sep 27, 2006

Season: Spring 2006

Studio: Toei Animation

Duration: 24 minutes

Side Story

Air Gear Special
Special - 1 Episode (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007

recommendation or anime you might like

TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2009
TV - 366 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2004
Tenjou Tenge
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2004
Shijou Saikyou no Deshi Kenichi
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2006
Koukyoushihen Eureka Seven
TV - 50 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2005
Accel World
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2012
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Air Master
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
TV - 60 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann
TV - 27 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Hunter x Hunter (2011)
TV - 148 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
TV - 24 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2010
Initial D First Stage
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1998
TV - 11 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2007
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Macross F
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2008
Fairy Tail
TV - 175 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2009
Boku no Hero Academia
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2016
Episodes (0)