Cover image of Gilgamesh
Poster of Gilgamesh



The half-divine King of Uruk, Gilgamesh, was considered but a paltry legend... until his majestic tomb was discovered in the Middle East. This imperial crypt drew scientists from across the globe to the land, and with that came recognition of their fame. In a joint effort, they built Heaven's Gate in pursuit of advancing human knowledge.

One day, a group of terrorists driven by greed attack Heaven's Gate, causing an explosion within the facility for archaeological excavation. The resulting phenomenon had much more impact than anyone could have imagined.

More specifically, it triggered the birth of supernatural beings. In the midst of this mess, two siblings by the names of Kiyoko and Tatsuya encounter mysterious men with supernatural powers who, despite the scientific crisis around them, claim the ability to restore good to the world. Nevertheless, these seemingly heroic and all-powerful creatures act under the rule of factions. Are they here to save the world, or destroy it?

English: Gilgamesh

Type: TV

Episodes: 26

Status: Finished Airing

Aired: Nov 02, 2003 to Mar 18, 2004

Season: Fall 2003

Studio: Group TAC Japan Vistec

Duration: 23 minutes

recommendation or anime you might like

Neon Genesis Evangelion
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 1995
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2003
Ergo Proxy
TV - 23 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2006
Darker than Black: Kuro no Keiyakusha
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 2007
Serial Experiments Lain
TV - 13 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 1998
Boogiepop wa Warawanai
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2000
Tenkuu no Escaflowne
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Spring 1996
Guilty Crown
TV - 22 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2011
Silent Möbius
TV - 26 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 1998
Tokyo Ghoul
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Summer 2014
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2008
Shinsekai yori
TV - 25 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Fall 2012
Mahou Shoujo Madoka★Magica
TV - 12 Episodes (Finished Airing)
Winter 2011
Episodes (0)